København

Frustration because WordPress.com decided to refresh and lose everything I’d written, so I’ve gotta re-write this post because I’m such a loyal writer to whoever even reads this. 

ANYWAY

I made it to Copenhagen, Denmark, on Wednesday.

This post is delayed due to the fact wordpress sucks, and I also bought myself this tasty distraction:

Image

Along with playing my new found beauty, I’ve been exploring the city by the means of busses, tours of the canals, and my getting lost on foot. The city itself has a nice vibe about it, it’s very historic, and the locals are generally friendly plus all buildings and vehicles are made out of Lego. I’ve also never been to a place with so many horse statues either (full album to come horse boys).

Image

Everyone here does there English pretty good, which is lucky because it would make things a lot harder if this wasn’t the case. Locals will still speak Danish as their first preference generally,which can be interesting. When I’m sitting on the bus I hear conversations like “Flavvor ke lundogg de straven fraven do AMERICAN EXPRESS de slikat und graven an tak BIG MAC”, it feels like I’m a child who hasn’t yet learnt how to speak. 

Image

I start work tomorrow with a tour company who run bus and canal tours of the city, not 100% sure what that will involve just yet but I’m pretty sure I’m organising their end of year christmas party. They’re having a curry night with the original Black Sabbath lineup performing a 6 hour jam, whether they like it or not. 

Image

The food here is genuinely amazing- they have Burger King, Subway, Mc Donalds and even Dominos. One of the local snacks is smørrebrød, which is an open sandwhich. 

Image

I’m staying in a place that’s about 30 minutes bus ride north of the city, which is by the water. When the sun is shining brightly you can see Sweden, along with the majestic remains of a nuclear power plant, which glistens a warm green glow. I sleep well at night knowing there is a vast distance of water between I and it, so any mutated creatures have quite a paddle ahead of them before they reach me in my slumber. 

Image

I’m pretty sure I’ve covered most of what I’d written in my original post. Here is a photo of me with one of Princess Mary’s guards. When I approached him he yelled “2 METRES!”. He obviously worked out that I was quite the threat, and that if he did try and bayonet me he’d be swiftly disarmed. Smart guy. 

Image

Anyway, goodbye for now. And that’s your bloomin luck for the week. Well maybe not, I’ll probably get back to you faster. xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

PS: The photo of the Sailing ship is not the distance between nuclear power plant and I, it’s simply a majestic sailing ship in a pond at the Tivoli amusement park,

One thought on “København

Leave a Reply

